top of page
Screenshot (27).png



Commission for Festival Classique 2019

In Collaboration with Ensemble De Formule & Korzo Theater

Première: 15th June 2019 - Lourdeskerk - The Hague/ The Netherlands


A. Dvoràk - Piano Quintet No. 2 in A major, Op. 81: I .Allegro + II. Dumka

Piano Trio ‘Dumky’ No. 4 in e minor, Op. 90: II. Poco adagio + III. Andante 

Terzetto in C major, Op. 74: II. Larghetto

 L. Janacek:  On an overgrown path for solo piano: II. A blown-away leaf 

E. Ysaÿe: Sonata for solo violin, Op. 27, No. 2: II. Malinconia

Sonata for solo violin, Op. 27, No. 4: II. Sarabande

Live Performance by Ensemble De Formule:

Laura Lunansky (violin), Coraline Groen (violin), Michiel Wittink (viola),

Rogier Tamminga (cello), Rik Kuppen (piano)


Samir Calixto & Camilla Montesi

Light, Costumes & Stage Design: Samir Calixto


         In this collaboration, created as a special commission for the annual edition of Festival Classique in The Hague (NL), the idea of melancholia in combination with outer and inner landscapes - so present in the musical works presented - serves as a base for the events on stage.

A direct, sometimes abstract relationship to the music takes place, proposing a performance in which music and dance combined enhance the underlining subtleties in the compositions.

bottom of page